Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL)

The Australian Government has added more skilled occupations to the Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL).
June 2021. The Australian Government has announced the inclusion of a range of skilled occupations on the Priority Migration Skilled Occupation List (PMSOL). 

The list was first announced in September 2020 to ensure a small number of critical occupations are filled to continue to create Australian jobs. It will also help  Australia’s recovery post COVID-19. 


Excerpt from the media release:


The addition of 22 occupations brings the PMSOL to 41 in total. “Government has received valuable feedback from Australian business stakeholders on critical skill vacancies, which has been considered together with data from the National Skills Commission, in order to develop today’s update to the Priority Migration Skilled Migration List,” Minister Hawke said.

The 22 new occupations are (including ANZSCO codes): 

  • Accountant (General) (221111)
  • Accountant (Taxation) (221113)
  • Accountant (Management) (221112)
  • External Auditor (221213)
  • Internal Auditor (221214)
  • Electrical Engineer (233311)
  • Civil Engineer (233211)
  • Structural Engineer (233214)
  • Geotechnical Engineer (233212)
  • Transport Engineer (233215)
  • Mining Engineer (233611)
  • Petroleum Engineer (233612)
  • Surveyor (232212)
  • Cartographer (232213)
  • Other Spatial Scientist (232214)
  • Medical Laboratory Scientist (234611)
  • Orthotist / Prosthetist (251912)
  • Multimedia Specialist (261211)
  • Analyst Programmer (261311)
  • Software and Applications Programmers (261399)
  • ICT Security Specialist (262112)
  • Chef (351311) 

You can see the full media release here:

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on google